Bala, Danbatta, Nock, Doko become fellows of Science Association of Nigeria

Bala, Danbatta, Nock, Doko become fellows of Science Association of Nigeria 

. . . As AZMAN Group Chair, Co-Director Centre for Girls Education get SAN’s honorary awards

The Vice-Chancellor, Ahmadu Bello University, Prof. Kabiru Bala; Executive Vice-Chairman, Nigeria Communications Commission (NUC), Prof. Umar Garba Danbatta; Director-General, Raw Materials Research Development Council (RMRDC), Prof. Hussaini Ibrahim Doko; and Vice-Chancellor, Nok University, Prof. Ishaya Haruna Nock, were among the 11 distinguished Nigerian professionals conferred with the Fellow of the Science Association of Nigeria (SAN). 

They were honored at the 55th Annual Conference of the Science Association of Nigeria (SAN) held at Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria on Monday, 3rd July, 2023 for their various contributions to the socio-economic development of Nigeria. 

Others who bagged the SAN fellowship included the Director Federal Roads Development Project, Federal Ministry of Works, Engr. Ishaq D. Mohammed; Director-General, National Identity Management Commission (NIMC), Engr. Aliyu Aziz Abubakar; Prof. Abiodun Ayodele, Department of Botany, University of Ibadan; Prof. Ibrahim Oladosu of Department of Chemistry, University of Ibadan; and Prof. F.O. Nwosu from Department of Chemistry, University of Ilorin. 

They also included Dr. Hassan Adeyemi Sanuth of Lagos State Environmental Protection Agency; and Dr. Oyeyemi A. Dada, Department of Crop Protection and Environmental Biology, University of Ibadan. 

Equally, the Association honoured two personalities with honorary award. They were the Founder/Chairman, AZMAN Group of Companies, Alhaji Abdulmunaf Yunusa Sarina, for his commitment and dedication towards the development of Nigerian economy; and the Co-Director, Centre for Girls Education, Hajiya Habiba Mohammed for her contributions to girl child education. 

The SAN National President, Prof. Hamza Abba, who presented the awards, said the nominations of the awardees were carefully considered and approved by SAN Council.


Public Affairs Directorate, 

Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

Tuesday, 4th July, 2023

Scroll to Top